Zinester Profile: Midge

NYC Feminist Zinefest is delighted to introduce Midge, creator of the zines LOUDMOUTH, Furr, and Riot Grrrl Revival. A recent art school graduate, Midge has a really cool Etsy store where you can check out her zines, prints, buttons, and other goodies!

Here’s an except from one of Midge’s zines:

Who is Midge? In her own words:

I’m a feminist artist/recent graphic design graduate/crafter! I make my feminist art almost solely to put in my zines. I love to make quirky drawings and collages with strong messages behind them, because of love the juxtaposition of the two. I currently live in long island, and if I’m not making zines I can guarantee I’m making another craft of some sort, using my endless abyss of ideas, while staying highly caffeinated.

Leave a comment

Filed under Zinester Profile

Leave a Reply

